Licensing
How to get a CDL in Nevada
Each line is from a Nevada licensing page opened . A line that says the page did not state a fee is not an estimate.
- Minimum age
- The page says you must be at least 18, and 21 for interstate commerce.
- CLP fee
- The page says you pay fees when the commercial learner permit is issued. It does not print a dollar amount.
- CDL fee
- Not stated as a dollar amount on the page checked.
- Skills-test fee
- Not stated as a dollar amount on the page checked. The page describes a three-part skills test after entry-level training and a 14-day wait.
- ELDT
- The page says to complete entry-level driver training from a school on the federal Training Provider Registry, then wait 14 days before the skills test.
- Medical card
- The page says to get a medical exam if required, from a provider on the National Registry.
Sources
Questions drivers ask
What does a CDL cost in Nevada?
Only the amounts printed on the official page checked October 29, 2026. If a permit, license, or skills-test line was missing, this page says so instead of borrowing a figure from another state.
Is the minimum age in Nevada 21?
Use the age sentence on this page. It is the age the state page stated. Interstate work can still have a different federal age.
Does this page issue the license?
No. Nevada DMV: commercial driver licensing is the licensing source. This page does not take an application.