Licensing
How to get a CDL in Delaware
Each line is from a Delaware licensing page opened . A line that says the page did not state a fee is not an estimate.
Compare CDL schools in Delaware
- Minimum age
- Not stated on the page checked.
- CLP fee
- After the knowledge exams, a $5 fee is paid and a commercial learner’s permit may be issued. The permit is valid for six months from the date of issue. It can be extended once, before it expires, for another $5.
- CDL fee
- Not stated as a dollar amount on the page checked.
- Skills-test fee
- Not stated as a dollar amount. The page says the commercial learner’s permit must be held for a minimum of 14 full days before the CDL skills exam.
- ELDT
- Not stated on the page checked.
- Medical card
- Not stated on the page checked.
Sources
Questions drivers ask
What does a CDL cost in Delaware?
Only the amounts printed on the official page checked October 29, 2026. If a permit, license, or skills-test line was missing, this page says so instead of borrowing a figure from another state.
Is the minimum age in Delaware 21?
Use the age sentence on this page. It is the age the state page stated. Interstate work can still have a different federal age.
Does this page issue the license?
No. Delaware Division of Motor Vehicles: driver license instructions is the licensing source. This page does not take an application.
All states · National steps · CDL schools in Delaware · License fees and training cost in Delaware