Licensing
How to get a CDL in Arkansas
Each line is from a Arkansas licensing page opened . A line that says the page did not state a fee is not an estimate.
Compare CDL schools in Arkansas
- Minimum age
- Not stated in the section checked.
- CLP fee
- Instruction permits have no fee. The Division of Arkansas State Police issues them for six months, with one renewal for up to one year.
- CDL fee
- The section does not print a separate license-card price. The initial application, which includes the knowledge examination and skill testing, is $50. A CDL-1 application purchased after the effective date of this part expires one year from the date of purchase. An endorsement knowledge test is a $10 application and is valid for one administration. A failed endorsement test requires another $10 application. Moving to a higher class requires a $50 application. After a suspension or revocation of one year or more, the person must retest and pay the $50 application in subdivision (b).
- Skills-test fee
- Skill testing is included in the $50 initial application. It is not a separate line. Three failures on three separate dates require another $50 application before testing resumes. A higher class also requires a $50 application for the additional skills test.
- ELDT
- Not stated in the section checked.
- Medical card
- Not stated in the section checked.
Sources
Questions drivers ask
What does a CDL cost in Arkansas?
Only the amounts printed on the official page checked October 29, 2026. If a permit, license, or skills-test line was missing, this page says so instead of borrowing a figure from another state.
Is the minimum age in Arkansas 21?
Use the age sentence on this page. It is the age the state page stated. Interstate work can still have a different federal age.
Does this page issue the license?
No. 27 CAR § 50-101 is the licensing source. This page does not take an application.
All states · National steps · CDL schools in Arkansas · License fees and training cost in Arkansas